RSS

Tuesday’s Devotional – The Price of Pride

28 Aug
Tuesday’s Devotional – The Price of Pride

Judges 7:2, “The Lord said to Gideon, “You have too many men for me to deliver Midian into their hands.  In order that Israel may not boast against me that her own strength has saved her.”  How often does our pride get in the way of how God wants to work in our lives?  Could God do more in your life, if you weren’t so prideful?  God won’t work in your life in a way that hurts you spiritually.  If He knows that something will increase your pride, he will move in a way that will keep you humble.  I was complaining several weeks ago about some stuff and God said, “D, I could do more but you would try to take the glory for it.”  I repented of my attitude.  I have been praying that no matter what God does in my life that He would get all the glory.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on August 28, 2012 in Devotionals

 

Leave a Reply

 
